2007 NOSB Teams

Alaska Region National Ocean Sciences Bowl

The following high schools intend to compete in the 10th annual Alaska regional competition in Seward on 9–10 February 2007. Asterisks (*) denote returning coaches and students. Multiple asterisks signify multiple years' participation. A times sign plus number means too many asterisks to count.

Names in bold were chosen by their teammates and coaches as the most valuable members of their teams.

The Gutty Bloody Bait Scrapers

Chatham School District: Tenakee Springs School

Ian Brooker*
Kelsey Kennedy

Rebecca Wilson
Elizabeth Barry*
Logan Brooker

Megs Testarmata, coach


Copper Center: Kenny Lake School

Alex Wilder
Audrie Roeske
Brianna Doty
Hanna Rosenkrans

Mark Proch, coach**

King Trident, Goddess Tethys and the Little Mermaids

Copper Center: Kenny Lake School

Daniel Proch*
Alyssa Ginn*
Megan Phillips*
Danae Roe

Mark Proch, coach**

Ugly Fish

Cordova High SchoolPrince William Sound Science Center

Trae William Lohse
Drew Lindow
Ian Americus
Reuben Brown

Lindsay Butters, coach

Team 585

All team members were chosen as MVPs.

Juneau-Douglas High School

Drake Skaggs*
Hillary Buck*
Eva Ceder*
Deirdre Ratigan*

Ben Carney, coach

Team Aquarius

Juneau-Douglas High School

Levi Benning
Erin Oelklaus
Travis Monagle
Jaime Burrous
Colton Good

Ben Carney, coach

Team Ice Pirates

All team members were chosen as MVPs.

Juneau-Douglas High School

Ben Grammel
Henry Melville
Thomas Sorensen
Marciano Duran
Molly Trostel

Ben Carney, coach

Soldotna: Skyview High School

Mallory Millay*
Amanda Millay*
Tasha Brown
Thomas Osterman*
Scott Begins*

Mark Larsonx9 and Wade Marcuson, coaches

Unalaska Ocean Raiders

Unalaska City School

Allison Martin
Morgann Machalek
Angela Mae
Bailey Kirkland*
Garret Shaishnikoff

Shawna Rudio and Barbi Failor, coaches

Please notify Phyllis Shoemaker at fnpas1@uaf.edu or (907) 224-4312 with any additions, changes or corrections.