maplocations

Alaska Sea Grant Directory

Anchorage

Alaska Sea Grant Marine Advisory Program
1007 W. 3rd Avenue, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 274-9691
map@sfos.uaf.edu

Fairbanks

Alaska Sea Grant
PO Box 755040
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5040
(907) 474-7086
sea.grant@alaska.edu
Deliveries: 903 Koyukuk Dr., Suite 201, Fairbanks, AK 99775

Name Position Location Phone E-mail
Program Management
Paula Cullenberg Director Anchorage (907) 274-9692 paula.cullenberg@alaska.edu
Tara Borland Program Manager Fairbanks (907) 474-7014 tara.borland@alaska.edu
Beverly Bradley Marine Advisory Program Coordinator Anchorage (907) 274-9694 beverly.bradley@alaska.edu
Jared Dillbeck Fiscal Coordinator Anchorage (907) 274-9693 jared.dillbeck@alaska.edu
Astrid Rose Program Assistant Kodiak (907) 486-1500 airose@alaska.edu
Terri Schimmack Administrative Assistant Anchorage (907) 274-9699 terri.schimmack@alaska.edu
Research
Ginny Eckert Associate Director for Research Juneau (907) 796-5450 ginny.eckert@alaska.edu
Michele Frandsen Research Coordinator Fairbanks (907) 474-7088 michele.frandsen@alaska.edu
Education and Communications
Lauren Frisch Communications Intern Fairbanks (907) 474-5022 lcfrisch@alaska.edu
Carol Kaynor Communications Coordinator/Website Manager Fairbanks (907) 474-6705 carol.kaynor@alaska.edu
Sue Keller Publications Manager/Symposium Coordinator Fairbanks (907) 474-6703 sue.keller@alaska.edu
Dawn Montano Publications Specialist Fairbanks (907) 474-6707 dawn.montano@alaska.edu
Dave Partee Communications Specialist & Web/Database Developer Fairbanks (907) 474-2432 dave.partee@alaska.edu
Marilyn Sigman Marine Education Specialist Anchorage (907) 274-9612 marilyn.sigman@alaska.edu
Marine Advisory Program
Torie Baker Associate Leader/Marine Advisory Agent Cordova (907) 424-7542 torie.baker@alaska.edu
Gabe Dunham Marine Advisory Agent Dillingham (907) 842-8321 gabe.dunham@alaska.edu
Jerry Dzugan MAP Affiliate Faculty Sitka (907) 747-3287 director@amsea.org
Quentin Fong Seafood Marketing Specialist Kodiak (907) 486-1516 qsfong@alaska.edu
Gary Freitag Marine Advisory Agent Ketchikan (907) 228-4551 gary.freitag@alaska.edu
Melissa Good Marine Advisory Agent Unalaska (907) 581-1876 melissa.good@alaska.edu
Brian Himelbloom Seafood Specialist Kodiak (907) 486-1529 bhhimelbloom@alaska.edu
Davin Holen Coastal Community Resilience Specialist Anchorage (907) 274-9697 dlholen@alaska.edu
Terry Johnson Marine Recreation and Tourism Specialist Anchorage (907) 274-9695 terry.johnson@alaska.edu
Julie Matweyou Marine Advisory Agent Kodiak (907) 486-1514 julie.matweyou@alaska.edu
Alex Oliveira MAP Affiliate Faculty San Francisco, CA   alex.oliveira@bluwrap.com
Sunny Rice Associate Leader/Marine Advisory Agent Petersburg (907) 772-3381 sunny.rice@alaska.edu
Chris Sannito Seafood Technology Specialist Kodiak (907) 486-1535 csannito@alaska.edu
Gay Sheffield Marine Advisory Agent Nome (907) 443-2397 gay.sheffield@alaska.edu
Susan Sugai MAP Affiliate Faculty Fairbanks   susan.sugai@alaska.edu
Bree Witteveen Marine Mammal Specialist Kodiak (907) 486-1500 bree.witteveen@alaska.edu
vacant Marine Advisory Agent Bethel    

Anchorage

1007 West 3rd Ave.,
Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 274-9691
map@sfos.uaf.edu

Beverly Bradley

Marine Advisory Program Coordinator
(907) 274-9694
beverly.bradley@alaska.edu
Profile of Beverly Bradley

Paula Cullenberg

Director
(907) 274-9692
paula.cullenberg@alaska.edu
Profile of Paula Cullenberg

Jared Dillbeck

Fiscal Coordinator
(907) 274-9693
E-mail: jared.dillbeck@alaska.edu
Profile of Jared Dillbeck

Davin Holen

Coastal Community Resilience Specialist
(907) 274-9697
dlholen@alaska.edu
Profile of Davin Holen

Terry Johnson

Marine Recreation and Tourism Specialist
(907) 274-9695
terry.johnson@alaska.edu
Profile of Terry Johnson

Terri Schimmack

Administrative Assistant
(907) 274-9699
terri.schimmack@alaska.edu
Profile of Terri Schimmack

Marilyn Sigman

Marine Education Specialist
(907) 274-9612
marilyn.sigman@alaska.edu
Profile of Marilyn Sigman

Bethel

Currently unfilled
(907) 274-9691

Cordova

Torie Baker

Associate Leader and Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 814
Cordova, AK 99574
(907) 424-7542
torie.baker@alaska.edu
Profile of Torie Baker

Dillingham

Gabe Dunham

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
(907) 842-8321
gabe.dunham@alaska.edu
Profile of Gabe Dunham

Fairbanks

Alaska Sea Grant
PO Box 755040
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5040
(907) 474-7086

Tara Borland

Program Coordinator
(907) 474-7014
tara.borland@alaska.edu
Profile of Tara Borland [coming soon]

Lauren Frisch

Communications Intern
(907) 474-5022
lcfrish@alaska.edu
Profile of Lauren Frisch

Michele Frandsen

Research Coordinator
(907) 474-7088
michele.frandsen@alaska.edu
Profile of Michele Frandsen

Carol Kaynor

Communications Coordinator/Website Manager
(907) 474-6705
carol.kaynor@alaska.edu
Profile of Carol Kaynor

Sue Keller

Publications Manager/Symposium Coordinator
(907) 474-6703
sue.keller@alaska.edu
Profile of Sue Keller

Dawn Montano

Publications Specialist
(907) 474-6707
dawn.montano@alaska.edu
Profile of Dawn Montano

Dave Partee

Communications Specialist
(907) 474-2432
dave.partee@alaska.edu
Profile of Dave Partee

Juneau

Ginny Eckert

Associate Director for Research
UAF SFOS Fisheries Division
221 Lena Point Bldg.
17101 Point Lena Loop Rd
Juneau, AK 99801-8344
(907) 796-5450
ginny.eckert@alaska.edu
Profile of Ginny Eckert

Ketchikan

Gary Freitag

Marine Advisory Agent
University of Alaska Southeast
Robertson/Hamilton Technical Center
600 Stedman
Ketchikan, AK 99901
(907) 228-4551
gary.freitag@alaska.edu
Profile of Gary Freitag

Kodiak

Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Center

118 Trident Way
Kodiak, Alaska 99615-7401
Phone: (907) 486-1500

Quentin Fong

Seafood Marketing Specialist
(907) 486-1516
qsfong@alaska.edu
Profile of Quentin Fong

Julie Matweyou

Marine Advisory Agent
(907) 486-1514
julie.matweyou@alaska.edu
Profile of Julie Matweyou

Astrid Rose

Program Assistant
(907) 486-1500
airose@alaska.edu
Profile of Astrid Rose

Chris Sannito

Seafood Technology Specialist
(907) 486-1535
csannito@alaska.edu
Profile of Chris Sannito

Bree Witteveen

Marine Mammal Specialist
(907) 486-1519
bree.witteveen@alaska.edu
Profile of Bree Witteveen

Nome

Gay Sheffield

Marine Advisory Agent
400 East Front Street
Nome, AK 99762
(907) 443-2397
gay.sheffield@alaska.edu
Profile of Gay Sheffield

Petersburg

Sunny Rice

Associate Leader and Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 1329
Petersburg, AK 99833
(907) 772-3381
sunny.rice@alaska.edu
Profile of Sunny Rice

Unalaska

Melissa Good

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 248
Unalaska, AK 99685
Phone: (907) 581-1876
Fax: (907) 581-2505
E-mail: melissa.good@alaska.edu
Profile of Melissa Good

Regional and Affiliate

Jerry Dzugan

MAP Affiliate Faculty
Alaska Marine Safety Education Association
2924 Halibut Pt. Rd.
Sitka, AK 99835
(907) 747-3287
director@amsea.org

Alex Oliveira

MAP Affiliate Faculty
BluWrap Inc
San Francisco, CA 94107
alex.oliveira@bluwrap.com

Susan Sugai

MAP Affiliate Faculty
Fairbanks, AK

Emeriti

Chuck Crapo, Seafood Quality Specialist, Kodiak

Dolly Garza, Marine Advisory Agent, Ketchikan

Donald Kramer, Seafood Technology Specialist, Anchorage

Brian Paust, Marine Advisory Agent, Petersburg

Ray RaLonde, Associate Leader and Aquaculture Specialist, Anchorage

Kate Wynne, Marine Mammal Specialist, Kodiak