Past workshop

Capacity Building of Rural Alaskans in Fisheries/Environmental Monitoring and Research

Participant List

6 December 2005, 10 am–5 pm
Commons Bldg., Room 106
University of Alaska Anchorage

First
Last
Organization
Phone
Email
Eric Barnhill Bering Sea Fishermen's Association 279-6519 Eric@cdgdb.org
Dan Bogan ENRI-UAA   bogan@uaa.alaska.edu
Taylor Brelsford BLM Alaska 271-5806 Taylor_brelsford@blm.gov
Liz Brown UAF Marine Advisory Program 842=1265 bfeab@uaf.edu
Meg Burgett Cooperative Extension Service 746-9461 pnasb@uaa.alaska.edu
Dave Cannon KNA   dcannon4kna@aol.com
Rich Cannon USFWS-OSM 786-3397 richard_cannon@fws.gov
Glen Chen Bureau of Indian Affairs 271-4111  
Pat Cochran Alaska Native Science Consortium 258-2672 pcochran@aknsc.org
Janet Cohen National Park Service 644-3462 Janet_Cohen@nps.gov
Amy Craver FWS   amy-craver@fws.gov
Paula Cullenberg UAF Marine Advisory Program 274-9691 pcullenberg@uaa.alaska.edu
Karen Dunmall Kawerak   fish.bio@kawerak.org
Lisa Ferber Alaska Soil & Water Conservation District 271-2424 x126 lferber@alaskaswcds.org
Tami Fordham US EPA 271-1484 Fordham.Tami@epamail.epa.gov
Dolly Garza UAF Marine Advisory Program 247-4978 ffdag@uaf.edu
Santina Gay US EPA 271-3413 gay.santina@epa.gov
Karen Gillis Bering Sea Fishermen's Association 279-6519 Karen@cdgdb.org
Laura Hardin Aquatic Ecosystems 235-5440 lhardin@alaska.net
Darren Hebert Malaspina College/Nanaimo BC    
Adelheid Herrmann Alaska Village Initiatives 263-9830  
Charles Iliff Sheldon Jackson College   Ciliff@SJ-alaska.edu
Jerry Ivanoff Norton Sound Economic Development Center 624-3190 nsedc.com
Carl Jack FWS-OSM 786-3358 Carl_Jack@fws.gov
Steve Kessler USDA Forest Service 863-3272 Skessler@fs.fed.us
Darcy King Yukon River Drainage Fishermen's Association 272-3141 darcy-yrdfa@alaska.com
Jill Klein Yukon River Drainage Fishermen's Association 272-3141 yrdfa@alaska.com
Steve Klein FWS-OSM 786-3605 Steve_Klein@fws.gov
John Linderman Alaska Dept of Fish & Game   john_linderman@fishgame.state.ak.us
Mary McBurney National Park Service   mary_mcburney@nps.gov
Mike McDougall Yukon River Drainage Fishermen's Association   yrdfa@mosquitonet.com
Phil Mundy EVOSTC   phil_mundy@evostc.state.ak.us
Rebecca Napoleon Hooper Bay - Native Village of Pamiut 758-4002  
David Orabutt Kuskokwim Native Assoc. 675-4445 quidedavid@excite.com
Karen Polley UAS Ketchikan Campus 228-4515 karen.polley@uas.alaska.edu
Ray RaLonde UAF Marine Advisory Program 274-9691 fnrlr@uaa.alaska.edu
Terry Reeve UAF Marine Advisory Program 543-4573 lftar@uaf.edu
Diane Sam UAF Interior Aleutian Campus 474-1931 rfdls@uaf.edu
Karen Schmitt UAS Dean Career Education 465-6369 karen.schmitt@uas.alaska.edu
Glenn Seaman RG II Technologies   glenn.seaman@noaa.gov
Antone Shelikoff IGAP Akutan 698-2640 antone_s@hotmail.com
Gary Smith UAF  CRA Nome campus 443-8401 nngs@uaf.edu
Bill Smoker UAF School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences 465-6444 bill.smoker@uaf.edu
Joe Spaeder Arctic Yukon Kuskokwim Sustainable Salmon Initiative   jjspaeder@earthlink.net
Sidney Stephens UAF/SNRAS 474-7628 ffss1@uaf.edu
Karen Stickman Native American Fish and Wildlife Society   aknafws@alaska.net
Joe Sullivan Yukon River Drainage Fishermen's Association 272-3141 joe-yrdfa@alaska.com
Rick Tennyson Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation 842-4370 rick@bbedc.com
Shawna Trumblee NAFWS 222-6005 tribalwaterquality@alaska.net
Pam Twitchell UAF CRA Kuskokwim Campus 543-4515 lnpst@uaf.edu
Eric Veach National Park Service   eric_veach@nps.gov
Polly Wheeler US Fish and Wildlife Service 786-3380 polly_wheeler@fws.gov
Robert Whitcomb Sheldon Jackson College 747-5227 rwhitcomb@sj-alaska.edu
Kim Williams UAF College of Rural Alaska Bristol Bay campus 842-5109 bnkw@uaf.edu
Liz Williams ADF&G Division of Subsistence 267-2119 liz_williams@fishgame.state.ak.us
Ted Wittenberger CVRF   ted_w@coastalvillages.org