seagrant and map 08Left to right, standing: Terry Johnson, Jerry Dzugan, Jared Dillbeck, Beverly Bradley, Dave Partee, Gary Freitag, Sue Keller, Brennan Smith, Paula Cullenberg, Ginny Eckert, Bree Witteveen, Julie Matweyou, Marilyn Sigman, Dawn Montano, Michele Frandsen, Torie Baker, Kate Wynne, Gay Sheffield, sitting: Carol Kaynor, Sunny Rice, Quentin Fong, Alex Oliveira, Adie Callahan. (Photo by Deborah Mercy)

Staff directory & contact information

Marine Advisory Program main office

1007 West 3rd Ave, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 274-9691
Fax: (907) 277-5242
E-mail: map@sfos.uaf.edu

Anchorage

1007 West 3rd Ave.,
Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 274-9691
Fax: (907) 277-5242
E-mail: map@sfos.uaf.edu

Beverly Bradley

Program Coordinator
Phone: (907) 274-9694
E-mail: beverly.bradley@alaska.edu
Profile of Beverly Bradley

Paula Cullenberg

Program Leader and Coastal Community Development Specialist
Phone: (907) 274-9692
E-mail: paula.cullenberg@alaska.edu
Profile of Paula Cullenberg

Jared Dillbeck

Fiscal Technician
Phone: (907) 274-9693
E-mail: jared.dillbeck@alaska.edu
Profile of Jared Dillbeck

Terry Johnson

Marine Recreation and Tourism Specialist
Phone: (907) 274-9695
Fax: (907) 277-5242
E-mail: terry.johnson@alaska.edu
Profile of Terry Johnson

Deborah Mercy

Program Development Media Specialist
Phone: (907) 274-9698
E-mail: deborah.mercy@alaska.edu
Profile of Deborah Mercy

Ray RaLonde

Associate Leader and Aquaculture Specialist
Phone: (907) 274-9697
E-mail: ray.ralonde@alaska.edu
Profile of Ray RaLonde

Terri Schimmack

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (907) 274-9699
E-mail: taschimmack@alaska.edu
Profile of Terri Schimmack

Marilyn Sigman

Marine Education Specialist
Phone: (907) 274-9612
E-mail: marilyn.sigman@alaska.edu
Profile of Marilyn Sigman

Bethel

Currently unfilled
Contact: (907) 274-9691

Cordova

Torie Baker

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 814
Cordova, AK 99574
Phone: (907) 424-7542
Fax: (907) 424-3673
E-mail: torie.baker@alaska.edu
Profile of Torie Baker

Dillingham

Currently unfilled
Contact: (907) 274-9691

Ketchikan

Gary Freitag

Marine Advisory Agent
University of Alaska Southeast
Robertson/Hamilton Technical Center
600 Stedman
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: (907) 228-4551
Fax: (907) 225-3895
E-mail: gary.freitag@alaska.edu
Profile of Gary Freitag

Kodiak

Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Center

118 Trident Way
Kodiak, Alaska 99615-7401
Phone: (907) 486-1500
Fax: (907) 486-1540

Quentin Fong

Seafood Marketing Specialist
Phone: (907) 486-1516
E-mail: qsfong@alaska.edu
Profile of Quentin Fong

Julie Matweyou

Marine Advisory Agent
Phone: (907) 486-1514
E-mail: julie.matweyou@alaska.edu
Profile of Julie Matweyou

Alex Oliveira

Seafood Specialist
Phone: (907) 486-1530
Email: acoliveira@alaska.edu
Profile of Alex Oliveira

Bree Witteveen

Marine Mammal Specialist
Phone: (907) 486-1519
E-mail: bree.witteveen@alaska.edu
Profile of Bree Witteveen

Kate Wynne

Marine Mammal Specialist
Phone: (907) 486-1517
E-mail: kate.wynne@alaska.edu
Profile of Kate Wynne

Nome

Gay Sheffield

Marine Advisory Agent
400 East Front Street
Nome, AK 99762
Phone: (907) 443-2397
Fax: (907) 443-5602
E-mail: gay.sheffield@alaska.edu
Profile of Gay Sheffield

Petersburg

Sunny Rice

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 1329
Petersburg, AK 99833
Phone: (907) 772-3381
Fax: (907) 772-4431
E-mail: sunny.rice@alaska.edu
Profile of Sunny Rice

Unalaska

Currently unfilled
Contact: (907) 274-9691

Regional

Jerry Dzugan

MAP Affiliate Faculty
Alaska Marine Safety Education Association
2924 Halibut Pt. Rd.
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: (907) 747-3287
Fax: (907) 747-3259
Email: director@amsea.org

Emeriti

Chuck Crapo

Seafood Technology Specialist

Dolly Garza

Marine Advisory Agent

Donald Kramer

Seafood Technology Specialist

Brian Paust

Marine Advisory Agent