Alaska Sea Grant and
MAP Agent Locations

MAP staff directory & contact information

Move your cursor over locations on the map for contact information. Click locations for additional information.

Anchorage Bethel Cordova Dillingham Fairbanks Homer Ketchikan Kodiak Petersburg Unalaska Nome Nome

Anchorage

Alaska Sea Grant Marine Advisory Program

1007 West 3rd Ave., Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 274-9691
Fax: (907) 277-5242
E-mail: map@sfos.uaf.edu

Beverly Bradley, Paula Cullenberg, Jared Dillbeck, Terry Johnson, Deborah Mercy, Ray RaLonde, Terri SchimmackMarilyn Sigman

Bethel

Marine Advisory Agent, currently unfilled
UAF Kuskokwim Campus
PO Box 368
Bethel, AK 99559

Cordova

Torie Baker

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 814
Cordova, AK 99574
Phone: (907) 424-7542
Email: torie.baker@alaska.edu

Dillingham

Gabe Dunham

Marine Advisory Agent
Bristol Bay Campus
PO Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576
Phone: (907) 842-8321
Fax: (907) 842-5692
Email: gabe.dunham@alaska.edu

Fairbanks

Alaska Sea Grant

University of Alaska Fairbanks
794 University Avenue, Suite 238
PO Box 755040
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5040
Phone: (907) 474-7086
Fax: (907) 474-6285
Email: seagrant@uaf.edu
Website: seagrant.uaf.edu

Adie Callahan, Michele Frandsen, Carol Kaynor, Sue Keller, Dawn Montano, Dave Partee

Homer

Office currently closed

Email: map@sfos.uaf.edu

Ketchikan

Gary Freitag

Marine Advisory Agent
Robertson/Hamilton Technical Center
600 Stedman
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: (907) 228-4551
Fax: (907) 225-3895
Email: gary.freitag@alaska.edu

Kodiak

118 Trident Way
Kodiak, AK 99615
Phone: (907) 486-1515
Fax: (907) 486-1540
E-mail: fitc@sfos.uaf.edu

Quentin Fong

Seafood Marketing Specialist
E-mail: qsfong@alaska.edu

Julie Matweyou

Marine Advisory Agent
E-mail: julie.matweyou@alaska.edu

Bree Witteveen

Marine Mammal Specialist
E-mail: bree.witteveen@alaska.edu

Kate Wynne

Marine Mammal Specialist
E-mail: kate.wynne@alaska.edu

Petersburg

Sunny Rice

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 1329
Petersburg, AK 99833
Phone: (907) 772-3381
Fax: (907) 772-4431
Email: sunny.rice@alaska.edu

Unalaska

Melissa Good

Marine Advisory Agent
PO Box 248
Unalaska, AK 99685
Phone: (907) 581-1876
Fax: (907) 581-2505
Email: melissa.good@alaska.edu

Nome

Gay Sheffield

Marine Advisory Agent
400 East Front Street
Nome, AK 99762
Phone: (907) 443-2397
Fax: (907) 443-5602
Email: gay.sheffield@alaska.edu

Juneau

Office currently closed

Email: map@sfos.uaf.edu

maplocations Ketchikan office Petersburg Juneau Cordova Anchorage Fairbanks Nome Bethel DillinghamKodiak Unalaska

The Alaska Sea Grant College Program and its Marine Advisory Program (MAP) are part of the University of Alaska Fairbanks School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences. Funding comes from the state of Alaska and the National Sea Grant College Program, a research, education, and outreach program in the U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.